Studio+: Accessing Files

Studio+ allows you to share files in an easy and secure way.

Studio+ gives you multiple options to share files. You, the recipient, can access these files based on which options the sender chose, as well as your permissions in Studio+. 

  1. When someone in your organization in Studio+ shares a file with you, you’ll be sent an email that contains the shared file via a link, along with a password if included, or as a shared attachment (if turned on for your organization). 
  2. If the file has been shared via a link, click the link to view it. You may be required to enter a password to view the shared email, or you’ll be asked to log in to Studio+ to view the file. 
    undefined-Apr-07-2022-10-58-37-09-PM
  3. Once you’re granted access to Studio+, the shared file will become visible. To open the file, double-click the file from the shares navigator window. 
  4. Depending on your set permissions, you may have the option to download the shared file. To do so, click the down arrow at the top-right corner of the screen. Note: Before a file can be downloaded, a watermark will be applied.
  5. To access your shared files, click the Download Manager from the top menu. The download manager will provide a status of the download and will give you appropriate access to the shared file. 
  6. You can exit out of the download manager and browse other shared files and can return to retrieve previously shared files.